Why Vanasse Law?

See the many reasons Vanasse Law’s dedication, expertise and personal attention makes us THE best choice for injured workers in central Pennsylvania.

Learn More >

Testimonials

“I am so thankful that I was referred to Vanasse Law for my workmans comp claim. Mike & Loraine put me at ease and the outcome was better than I expected…”

More Testimonials >

Get a Free Case Evaluation

*Required

I have read the disclaimer.
Privacy Policy

On The Job Injury Lawyer – Helping You Get Workers Compensation When You Have Been Hurt

When you’ve been hurt on the job, your first thought is probably not to turn to an attorney for help. Your immediate concern is to get your injury treated and make sure that you’re getting the proper medical attention. In the state of Pennsylvania, there are highly specific rules and regulations regarding the correct process to follow in order to apply for workers’ compensation benefits, and if you fail to follow them, you run the risk of losing those benefits. If you have suffered a workplace injury, contact the on the job injury lawyers from the Lancaster law firm of Vanasse Law. Our experience and knowledge will make all the difference in your ability to get the compensation that you deserve for your injury.

The state of Pennsylvania’s laws make it mandatory for an employer to carry workers compensation insurance for their employees. The coverage may be provided by a private issuance carrier, a state fund, or the employer may choose to supply insurance on their own. Whichever type of insurance the employer elects means that an employee whose claim is accepted is entitled to full medical benefits with no financial limits. However, in order to qualify, upon being injured the employee is required to select the initial physician that sees them from a list of approved doctors provided by the workplace, unless no list has been provided. The process requires that you report your injury to your employer within 21 days, and they then have just ten days to submit a First Report of Injury to the Bureau of Workers’ Compensation. If a death has occurred the employer is required to report the incident to the agency within 48 hours.

Once your claim has been submitted, your employers’ insurance company is required to either provide you with a Notice of Temporary Compensation Payable Form so that you can get benefits, or an Agreement of Compensation Form. The paperwork on these forms need to be filled out and sent to the agency, along with a Statement of Wages Form and a number of other essential documents. This is the best case scenario. The insurance company may deny your claim for benefits, in which case they must submit the appropriate paperwork within 21 days of the initial report having been filed. If you receive word that your claim has been denied, it is suggested that you seek assistance from an on the job injury lawyer to help you with next steps.

The on the job injury lawyers at Vanasse Law are dedicated to fighting for the rights of workers who have been sickened or hurt on the job. Whether you have been exposed to a substance that made you ill, have been involved in a workplace injury or suffer from a repetitive stress injury, you are entitled to compensation. Call our office today to set up an appointment with an on the job injury lawyer who truly cares.

Learn more from our On The Job Injury Lawyer HERE.